Important Contacts

Chair
Josiah Blackmore
Boylston Hall 322
jblackmore@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-1931

Assistant to the Chair
Andréa Kupski-Keane
Executive Secretary to the Chair, Internal Departmental Calendar management, special projects, faculty affairs
Boylston Hall 432
kupski@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-2547

Director of Graduate Studies
Jeffrey Schnapp
Boylston Hall 423
jeffrey@metalab.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-2528

Graduate Coordinator
Kathy Hanley
Monitors student progress, opportunities, policy changes; oversees admissions, fellowships, exams & defenses, and other aspects of graduate life.
406 Boylston
khanley@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-2525

Staff Assistant
Matthew Constanti
Boylston Hall 404
mconstanti@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-2546

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Kathy Richman
Boylston Hall 422
richman@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-1929

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies
Director of Language Programs
Elvira G. Di Fabio
Boylston Hall 321
edifabio@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 496-4842

French Section Leader
Janet Beizer
Boylston Hall 508
beizer@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-5823

Italian Section Leader
Jeffrey Schnapp
Boylston Hall 423
jeffrey@metalab.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-2528

Portuguese Section Leader
Josiah Blackmore
Boylston Hall 322
jblackmore@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-1931

Spanish Section Leader
Diana Sorensen
Boylston Hal 418
sorensen@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 384-7511

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Catherine Downey
Boylston Hall 405
cdowney@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-1860

Language Program Coordinator
Katherine Killough
Boylston Hall 436
killough@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-2524

Financial & Events Coordinator
Kathy Coviello
Reimbursements, invoice payments, and all aspects of event coordination
Boylston Hall 407
coviello@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-496-3610