Important Contacts

Chair
Mariano Siskind
Boylston Hall 327
siskind@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-9371

Assistant to the Chair
Andréa Kupski-Keane
Executive Secretary to the Chair, Internal Departmental Calendar management, special projects, faculty affairs
Boylston Hall 432
kupski@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-2547

Director of Graduate Studies
Virginie Greene
Boylston Hall 431
vgreene@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-5509

Graduate Coordinator
Monitors student progress, opportunities, policy changes; oversees admissions, fellowships, exams & defenses, and other aspects of graduate life.

Staff Assistant
Matthew Constanti
Boylston Hall 404
mconstanti@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-2546

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Kathy Richman
Boylston Hall 422
richman@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-1929

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies
Elvira G. Di Fabio
Director of Language Programs
Boylston Hall 321
edifabio@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-5478

French Section Leader
Tom Conley
Boylston Hall 509
tconley@fas.harvard.edu

Italian Section Leader
Jeffrey Schnapp
Boylston Hall 423
jeffrey@metalab.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-2528

Portuguese Section Leader
Viviane Gontijo
Boylston Hall 425
vivianegontijo@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617)-496-7072

Spanish Section Leader
Luis Girón Negrón
Dana Palmer House 104
giron@fas.harvard.edu
p: (617) 495-2567

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Catherine Downey
Boylston Hall 405
cdowney@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-1860

Language Program Coordinator
Katherine Killough
Boylston Hall 436
killough@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-495-2524

Financial & Events Coordinator
Kathy Coviello
Reimbursements, invoice payments, and all aspects of event coordination
Boylston Hall 407
coviello@fas.harvard.edu
p: 617-496-3610